Aam Aadmi Party forms Delhi state unit

By on January 24, 2014
Aam Aadmi party have forms its Delhi State Unit. Almost a month after it took power in the capital, the Aam Aadmi Party Thursday announced its Delhi unit, to be headed by Ashish Talwar, Durgesh Pathak and Dilip K. Pandey.

An Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) statement said the Delhi unit would “look after all political activities” in the city.

Talwar would be its convenor and Pathak the co-convenor. Pandey would be the secretary. The Delhi unit would be responsible for the preparations for the Lok Sabha election this year.

AAP sources told IANS that although the party rules Delhi, it had no formal Delhi unit until now. “This has now been formalized,” said a source speaking on the condition of anonymity. Stay tuned for latest news and updates of AAP.

Delhi’s affairs were being looked after by a nine-member Political Affairs Committee and a two-member sub-committee thus far.

The AAP, however, has an office in the heart of Delhi. But its main — and older — office is in Ghaziabad adjoining Delhi, close to where Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal lives.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: