General Elections 2014: Ashutosh vs Kapil Sibal, First List out

By on February 16, 2014

The Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has decided to field former journalist Ashutosh against Union minister Kapil Sibal in the forthcoming Lok Sabha elections from the Chandni Chowk constituency in Delhi.




The political affairs committee of the AAP held a meeting in New Delhi on Sunday morning to discuss its preparations for the Lok Sabha elections.



The nine members of the committee along with Sanjay Singh, Yogendra Yadav and Ashutosh attended the meeting at the residence of Kejriwal, who resigned Friday as the Delhi chief minister after a 49-day stint.

Senior party leader Yogendra Yadav told media persons on Saturday that they would also discuss the names of possible candidates for the upcoming polls.

The AAP on Saturday announced a nationwide anti-corruption “jhadu chalao yatra” across 24 states, beginning from Haryana’s Rohtak district on February 23.

Other names of AAP candidates that are doing the rounds are Meera Sanyal, who is likely to get a ticket from South Mumbai against Milind Deora, and Mayank Gandhi, who may take on Gurudas Kamat from North East Mumbai, the TV channels reported.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: